I love to sew. I love to drink wine. I love to cook. I love to bike. I love to garden. I love to learn new things. I love living a simple life.

My new love

It’s true I have a new love, free motion quilting!  I am still learning so many new things.  I started an Italian language class last week.  Wow I’m back to pre Kindergarten days.  Learning a new alphabet is a little bit challenging to me.  Of course it’s not completely different so I do have a head start.

Last week I also took a free motion quilting class with, Cathy Franks http://cathyfranks.com/  She is a wonderfully talented lady.  I was so nervous about this class that I practiced as much as I could the week before class.  Once class began, I felt pretty comfortable.  I did well in class and come home and continued to practice.  Yesterday I knew it was time to start a real project, no more practicing.  I made a super quick split nine patch table runner.  This morning I quilted it!!  I love the way it looks.  Is it perfect?  No, but it is perfect to me.  Here is a look at the front and then a look at the back, the back really shows off the quilting.

P1030156 P1030157

Comments on: "My new love" (4)

  1. Looks great, takes after your great grandmother Etta Bentley

  2. Oh wow! You should be proud.

Leave a comment