I love to sew. I love to drink wine. I love to cook. I love to bike. I love to garden. I love to learn new things. I love living a simple life.

Fall will be here soon.

Everyone has been talking about how it is fall already, of course that is not true.  This week all that will change.  I love all the fresh food of summer and will be sad for that to end.  All is not lost though.  Autumn is my favorite time for food.  Rich, warm and comforting food will soon be a mainstay.  Does this mean the food will be unhealthy, of course not.

Here is look at the menu for this week.  Meat is on the menu more than usual this week.  Friday I will spend the evening with my quilting friends!

Sunday Chicken with Brussels Sprouts

Monday Fettuccine with Seared Tomatoes, Spinach and Burrata

Tuesday Honeycrisp Salad with Maple Vinaigrette add some chickpeas to salad

Wednesday Slow Cooker Red Beans and Rice

Thursday baked-honey-mustard-chicken with a salad with pears and pomegranate

Leave a comment